DSEF Fellows at the DSA Annual Meeting 2017

DSEF partners with members of the academic community to better establish that the direct selling channel of distribution is a mainstream path to micro-entrepreneurship and a viable business model for taking products and services to market.

In 2016 DSEF launched the Fellows Program to support educational and research efforts to foster a deeper understanding of the channel and its impact.

In the first year of the DSEF Fellows Program, we partnered with 60 professors from various disciplines—including entrepreneurship, business management, marketing, economics, retailing and consumer studies.

One way in which DSEF engages, equips and empowers educators with an accurate understanding of the direct selling channel is through Learning Journeys.  The academic delegation at the DSA Annual Meeting 2017 is participating in one such learning journey, and the entire DSA family welcomes them to Orlando.

Learn How Your Company Can Help DSEF Fellows Explore the World of Direct Selling


Dr. Haya Ajjan

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
Department of Management, Koury Business Center
Elon University


Dr. Bonnie Canziani

Associate Professor, Marketing, Entrepreneurship,
Hospitality and Tourism Department
Bryan School of Business and Economics
University of North Carolina Greensboro

Dr. Anne Coughlan

Polk Bros. Chair in Retailing
Professor of Marketing
Kellogg School of Management
Northwestern University

Dr. Victoria Crittenden

Professor of Marketing
Chair of the Marketing Division
Babson College


Dr. Brenda Cude

Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator
College of Family and Consumer Sciences
University of Georgia


Dr. Linda Ferrell

Professor and Chair, Marketing Department,
Raymond J. Harbert, College of Business
Auburn University


Dr. O.C. Ferrell

James T. Pursell, Sr. Eminent Scholar in Ethics;
Director of the Center for Ethical Organizational Cultures
Auburn University


Dr. Patricia J. Fisher

Associate Professor, Department of Apparel
Housing and Resource Management
College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences
Virginia Tech


Dr. Caroline Glackin

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship
Department of Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship
School of Business and Economics
Fayetteville State University


Dr. Linda Golden

Professor of Marketing, Marlene and Morton Meyerson Centennial
Professorship in Business, Judd Nelson Fellowship at IC2
Department of Marketing, McCombs School of Business
University of Texas at Austin


Dr. Tracy Gonzalez Padron

Director, Daniels Fund Ethics Initiative at UCCS
& Associate Professor of Marketing
Marketing and International Business
University of Colorado - Colorado Springs


Dr. Julie Guidry Moulard

Assistant Professor of Marketing &
Balsley-Whitmore Endowed Professor
Department of Marketing and Analysis, College of Business
Louisiana Tech University


Dr. Dana Harrison

Assistant Professor of Marketing
Management and Marketing Department
East Tennessee State University


Joe Kapp

Entrepreneur in Residence
Eastern West Virginia Community & Technical College


Dr. Greg W. Marshall

Charles Harwood Professor of Marketing & Strategy,
Associate Dean for Academics, & Academic Director of Executive DBA Program
Crummer Graduate School of Business
Rollins College


Dr. Tracey Mays

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship/Management Business Administration Department, College of Business
Minot State University


Dr. Christine Mollenkopf-Pigsley

Associate Professor and Program Director of Applied Organizational Studies
Minnesota State University Mankato


Dr. Lou Pelton

Associate Professor of Marketing and Logistics
College of Business Administration, Department of Marketing and Logistics
University of North Texas


Dr. Robert Peterson

Associate Dean for Research, John T. Stuart III Centennial Chair in Business Administration and Charles Hurwitz Fellows, IC2 Institute
University of Texas at Austin


Charles B. Ragland, DBA

Executive Director of the Center for Global Sales Leadership and Clinical Assistant Professor of Marketing
Kelley School of Business
Indiana University


Dr. Michael Solomon

Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Consumer Research
Haub School of Business
St. Joseph’s University


Dr. Tracy Lynn Tuten

Professor of Marketing
Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management,
College of Business
East Carolina University


Dr. Dianne H.B. Welsh

Hayes Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship, President of the Small Business Institute, Director, Entrepreneurship Cross-Disciplinary Program Department of Business Administration, Bryan School of Economics
The University of North Carolina Greensboro



Registration is now open!